remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weight Issues

I am obsessing about weight. My Mom is overweight. I wonder if she feels sad looking at me being skinny, and looks back at the days when was too. If it is so, I do not want her to feel sad. But I do not want to be overweight like she is either. Child birth and eating left overs can change a lot, I know. I feel like I am responsible in a way for her being overweight. I feel responsible for everything wrong in anybody's life, even if I can make a flimsy connection between that something wrong and me. I don't want to be like this. But I am afraid of being insensitive too.

I like being my skinny self, even if all possible Indian women like to tell me I need to gain some weight (For the record my Mom never did). I wear a Size 0/XS sometimes 00/XXS. I always have to order clothes online, because they rarely carry smaller sizes in stores. But I don't mind, I can use all kinds of coupons online and browse and think things over. I like that Ryan is able to carry me without straining his back too much. I like being small :)

But like I said I am obsessing about weight :(

I might get Ryan an itouch for Christmas. We were laughing about how my i-ball (eyeball) is not an itouch!

8:38 p.m. - 2009-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants