remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heartfelt.

It will snow a foot in Boston tomorrow.
Maybe more.

Snow is so beautiful. So quiet. You can sleep in an ordinary world and wake up to a wonderland. My life has been magically transformed into a magical one.

Rain is beautiful too. It washes everything anew, breathes new life into everything it touches. Takes away the oppressive summer heat. Signifies a beautiful earthy smell, a new beginning. And learning. The first say of school. And then there is the sound of the rain. So simple to perceive. And so complex in the thoughts it elicits.

Ryan is my snow. And my rain.

Life lead me to you. I will love you forever. I am happy with life. And very grateful.

***

Please, let things always be this way. Ryan would say they will stay this way if I want them to. I would never want otherwise.

***

Two of my friends, who were close to me at different times of my life are getting married (not to each other). To men they met through the arranged marriage set up. Both were hesitant to get into them. Never completely happy or confident. Yet here they are. Engaged. To be married in 2011. I feel like the person who made it out of a zombie town. Not to belittle them. They are brave to be able to do this. I hope they will be happy.

I don't have any close girl friends where I live. Sometimes I wonder if I even have the time for one.

3:40 p.m. - 2011-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants