remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snowday and soup

I can watch the snow fall through the gossamer curtains on the sliding windows to the deck. I am in the kitchen, humming an old Hindi song to myself as I chop vegetables to make some vegetable soup and a beef stroganoff stew for later tonight. Kitty is sleeping on pillows that are as white as himself, under the bed in the storage drawers. Life is beautiful, like the snow. Ryan is my snow. He is so quiet, subtle and such a beautiful person. I fancy myself to be his rain.

Valentines day is approaching. It makes me so happy to have somebody to celebrate this day with. I still think it is a overrated day, and I feel bad for people who are alone. But that is not bad at all. What is really heartbreaking is people being in sad relationships.

I spoke to Suresh over the phone recently. He said my accent has changed. I told him that made me feel bad because somebody might think I am on of those people who come to the US for a week and return home with changed accents. I really am not pretentious like that. I have slowed down my speech so much over the past three years, that it sounds like my accent has changed. I also try to correct my pronunciations with Ryan's help, especially differentiating the way a 'v' sounds different from a 'w'. There is just one "v/w" sound in Hindi, and I never knew the difference.

I chanced upon old birthday candles for "2" and "7". These are Ryan's birthday candles from last year. I will turn 27 in May, and so we will start this tradition of using the same candles.

I want to do something really, really nice for Ryan for V-Day. I am not sure what. Getting a Carvel Ice-cream cake is not a good idea given our my recent weight paranoia.

Oh well, we shall see :)

3:52 p.m. - 2010-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants