remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memory Lane <3

Yesterday we drove back to school to pick some things up to finish Ryan's thesis. Western Massachusetts is breathtakingly beautiful. Always.

The smell in the building brought back so many memories. It is true that scent may be our strongest sense. When we were in the lab, I was going through some text books in the bookshelf. I found a Digital Logic text book that I started to read. The frontpage had the name of the owner and under that the year. 1983. The book had probably stayed in this lab for all my life. I felt a tinge of sadness for this book abandoned by it's owner. I wanted to take it out for a walk. Show it the world beyond the bookshelf in the lab.

Ofcourse, this lead to further introspection. How many graduate students had come and gone, the lab scattered with their imprints. A discarded chip with initials. How many years of his life had a poor graduate student spent making it. How many graduate students would come and go. And within this cycle of them having arrived and left, how fortunate was I to have met Ryan.

I feel lucky and happy to have Ryan in my life. And little Kitty too <3

4:59 p.m. - 2011-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants