remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Valentines Day Weekend

This past weekend was good. On Saturday we met some of Ryan's friends from work and went to a computer show, then to the Cheesecake Factory in Natick Mall, and then Natick Mall. Walking around in malls is fun, so is hanging out with other people. But only for a little while, and then I wish I could be alone with Ryan and be on our way home already.

Then on Sunday Ryan's sister and her boyfriend visited us for Valentines Day. We went to Ikea in Stoughton, MA. We were going to Ikea for the first time and were surprised at how huge it was. Ryan and I bought a book shelf (Expedit) and a Gorm shelving unit to put all his Legos on (finally!). His beautiful Lego castle which must be half my weight is falling apart thanks to Kitty and me. I killed it with the vaccuum cord and then broke it some more while actually trying to fix it very carefully, until I remembered, the more I touch the Lego castle, the more I break it! It is still lying on the living room floor in one of the under the bed storage drawers. Oh after going to Ikea, we walked around Davis Square, and finally went to our favorite Thai place around here for dinner. They did not have any mangoes left for the mango curry :-( So we had butternut squash curry which was good, but not quite as good as the mango curry!

Alright then, I will get back to reading computer architecture books :) I love Ryan very very much. He is my Happy Valentines Day gift :*

It is snowing gently.

~Salma.

11:02 a.m. - 2010-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants