remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kitty escapes from Alice in the Flooded Basement

I cannot believe I forgot to save my last entry when Diaryland was acting up. I was sure I had saved it as a Gmail draft but now I cannot find it. I was saying that we went for Alice in Wonderland on Friday night, and had a great time. Before that we went to Chipotle and sneaked in half a burrito each into the cinema.

Then on Saturday we fixed the dryer. The motor was broken, so we put in a used motor that we bought off ebay.

Then on Monday, sometime during the day the basement converted itself into the Titanic. Plastic crates were floating around. Cardboard boxes were soddy and covered with water. The basement hadd flooded due to the heavy rains. Ryan and I floated some bathtub duckies in there while we waited for the landlord to return with a pump.

Ofcourse the dryer must be busted again given that it was in knee deep water too.

It is Wednesday and the pump has been working non-stop trying to empty the water out.

Today I opened up the basement door a little to help air dry parts of the floor.

Then I came up, did the dishes, put away the laundry. Kitty was not watching the birds eating out of the birdfeeder which was unusual. So I looked for Kitty, but I did not find him. I thought he must have been in the basement looking around. Then i realized that Kitty wold have escaped through the door. Through the door to the backyard and onto a busy, busy street. My hands and knees were trembling. I ran out, and sure enough my white, little cloud with bright eyes in the backyard. So I tried going the other way to corner him. By now he was sniffing the compost. I started yelling at him, to scare him before I pounced on him. (Kitty runs away from anybody when he is outside). My voice is still hoarse from screaming, my heart is still beating faST, my hands have stopped shaking, but I am still shaken on the inside. Kitty was this close to beng lost today. I was going to lose Kitty today. My fault. My poor, poor Kitty dearest. Now he is indoors and so pretty and so cute in the 4 O Clock sunlight. He is my Ikran, the cat that was made for me, and I was made for him, and Ryan was made for the two of us, as we were made for Ryan.

I love both Ryan and Kitty Dearest very, very much.

3:18 p.m. - 2010-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants