remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Poor Sad Idiot Me

I am very sad today. My friend from Bombay (Princey) is in New Jersey until Saturday. I want to meet her very very much. But she is a six hour drive away. Which I would take up. But I am not by myself anymore. I have Ryan to care about. He says he will take care of himself, iron his own clothes, make his own breakfast. But we promised to meet his sister on Saturday, and leave for Vermont on Friday night. So driving 12 hours within a 24 hour period is not something I want to take up if I have to return tomorrow. And I want Ryan to tell me that we can go to his sister anytime. She only lives in Vermont. We have seen her many times in the past two years. You have not seen Princey in three years and you don't have any friends here. But he does not. So I am sad. He does not mean to not. He just does not know what I expect to hear. And then who is to say even if he said it, I would go along with it.

It is all my fault for having stuck to old friends and not met new people or made new friends in this area. It is my fault for not having adapted well to this change in continents that I made. But when you are in a relationship, you don't make new friends. You are so much into each other that you isolate yourself from your surroundings.

So I am sad. But I have a flooded basement to clear out. And I will go do that. And not be my sensitive self and think too much about things.

2:16 p.m. - 2010-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants