remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A long due update.

As I write this, I am thinking -- doesn't time fly! Just last year I was driving up and down from Boxborough to Amherst, listening to the Cars, happy when I was driving towards Ryan, and sad when I was driving away from him. But now it is summer again, the cherry blossoms have flowered again, a year has passed by and absolutely nothing has changed. Ryan is still the person I knew, I am still the person Ryan knew. I love him very much, and our love only grows each day.

On April 14th, we celebrated our first anniversary together. And how beautiful it was. Ryan got me daffodils in a pot. Six pretty, yellow daffodils! And just a few days before that he got me yellow daisies and just a little after that he got me African Violets :) Ofcourse he makes it sound like it is nothing! Also it is not nothing given that we did not sleep a wink the night before, and Ryan went to the store and got flowers the next evening when I was in class. He could have just gone home and slept. But my dear boyfriend goes gets us groceries and flowers and surprises me! I should not be surprised because he does this all the time!

Just the last weekend, we planted these flowers at his parents house. Next year they will come up again, perhaps? We also planted an onion and a carrot. The onion and the carrot both have their stories. The onion plant sprouted leaves (an indicator that I have not been cooking) and we did not have the heart to throw it away. So we put it in a glass full of water in the window and it lived and filled the room with an onion smell eventually. We knew we would soon have to plant it outside or watch it die. The carrot sprouted roots in the fridge. And we said "Poor carrot, let's plant it!" :) Speaking about personification, we are do it all the time.

Last evening we tried driving to Puffers Pond to watch the sunset. Instead we went to a neighborhood with fancy houses in the hills. One such winding road was called "Kettle Hill Road". It was an unpaved road that went steeply uphill - only to reach one single house on the top. It was not a house, but a mansion having its own driveway up the hill. Fancy, no? Not as fancy, but fancy all the same was a place called "Sunset Hollow". We drove down there thinking it was some kind of a sunset point. But it was somebody's house with ferocious looking dogs in a pen in their backyard. We got out of this area with some difficulty, because the GPS could not locate satellites for the longest time.

Once we got home, we had Hummus and Naan bread, and Ryan went to sleep on the couch, as I worked. Kitty decided it was the correct time to cuddle, and he went to sleep on Ryan's chest :) They looked so cute together!

I love Ryan very very much.


We have finished reading the Hobbit and now Ryan reads me the Lord of the Rings every night. I love him reading out to me :)

5:28 p.m. - 2009-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants