remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Groff Park again.

The extension on my I20 is nearly through. This is great news, if it does really get through because it means I can graduate in December instead of August. This gives me some more time to look for a job, because now with the new rules I must find a job within the first three months in order to continue my Optional Practical Training Period for a year.

I also have a new summer job :) Ok, I should not be so happy because it pays less than half of what my on campus jobs pays during the year. But it will get me by in the summer. Now that I have taken up this job I think I do not like it at all. Today was just my second day. I dread the thought of spending all summer doing this. When I wanted a job, I complained so much about not having one, and now that I have this, I don't want to be complaining again, but it is so boring! I'd rather work at the library helpdesk where I can do my own thing mostly than this job where I am constantly on my head (not even toes).

Today Ryan and I decided to go on a walk at 6, so instead of walking around at school we decided to walk around the trails at Groff Park again. We first went to Maple Farms and bought little somethings to eat. Ryan got a wrap, I got a Pita bread and red pepper hummus and also some grape leaves (Greek side). Then we drove to Groff Park, and walked on the Emily Dickenson Trail. It was lovely! We sat down along the path to eat our "picnic meal", and a very nice man passed us by after being around the bushes for a while. We concluded that he was a murderer and he had drowned a body into the river, and this is why he spent so much time in the bushes. After we played with an ant hill, and wrote RS in hearts in the sand, we went out to explore what the nice man aka imaginary murderer was up to. True to what we thought, we saw an abandoned fisherman's bottle, and foot prints (not shoe prints) in the soft mud by the river. We then continued to walk along the trail, and at one point we were in these huge wheat field and where the wheat field touch the horizon, the sun set making the field look like gold.

We then walked back after being briefly lost at the end of the trail, and stopped by our "picnic spot" to see the hearts we had made in the sand when we had our picnic lunch. We then half walked, half ran through the woods, to make sure we could be out of them before sunset. Finally we reached Roo and Quark in the parking lot and they safely got us home :)

I love Ryan very very much :) Everyday is the most perfect!


10:01 p.m. - 2009-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants