remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birthday and California <3

For my birthday Ryan got me a DSLR camera. This was my dream come true. To make it even better it is the latest and greatest SLR! It does great pictures and even HD Video. Video especially ... I think we will use that a lot when we have children <3

We went to California for my cousin's wedding. The wedding was OK. Too many people to meet. Poor Ryan. He wore Indian clothes and said Salaam and Khodahafez to everybody he met.

The next day we drove to Santa Monica Pier, walked on the beach, saw a small bead store, lunched on Paninis, and then we drove as far North as we could before the sun went down on the Pacific Coast Highway. Highway 1. It was so beautiful, I will never be able to describe it. We saw giant spiders, cactii and a strange flowering plant when we hiked up a hill across the ocean. I wanted to be right there. Make the time stop. Be there holding Ryan across the sea as the sun set so beautifully. I have missed the sea terribly. I felt .. complete. Happy. I felt like the sea knew us. You probably think I am crazy. Maybe just a little. I love Ryan like crazy <3 He is my duniya.

Work life is busy, regular not yet monotonous.

1:15 p.m. - 2010-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants