remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going to bed.

This is how I wish I went to bed:
It is 10 pm. We have some wine or sake. We brush teeth together, and I use some fancy face wash to make my skin softer. Then I slip under the warm comforter sheets of a bed that is made, put the pillow against my back, and write a long, detailed diary about how my day was and detailed opinions about things of interest. Ryan can be reading quantum mechanics during this time, if he wants to. I think he would want to. Then Ryan reads me some Tolkien, through which I stay awake and attentive. Then after the lights are out, I sleep by putting in some effort into falling asleep. During this effort to fall asleep I think about the story we just read, and I go over it once again in my imagination. Then I dream of my version of Tolkien's story interspersed with various happenings of the day.

This is how we go to bed:
It's almost 4, are you going to sleep tonight? Kitty looks up at us with tiny eyes, because he is staying awake too. Want to brush teeth and have some Sake? Then we read and have Sake at the same time. Ryan notices I am asleep, stops reading and switches off the light.

It is October 6, can you believe it? We are supposed to be meeting Ryan's friend in Boston on October 10. I thought I would be done writing my thesis document by October 10. And I haven't even started. I have to end this entry to chew on some already badly bitten nails. And Rhona says her nails shine like justice. Mine just look like a warrior that lost.

12:27 a.m. - 2009-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants