remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Alodeep's house

On Thursday evening we went over to Alodeep's house. His wife Debalina and Basab were there too. Before we went over, we walked around Puffer's Pond. The trail was called Robert Frost trail. All trails here are named after Emily Dickinson or Robert Frost. So we were walking on this Robert Frost trail, and I had to go to the bathroom (as always). We were wondering where I should be going, when Ryan pointed out to the trees that appeared to be cut by beavers. Just then we saw a beaver on the bank. It was so cute! It ate the leaves on the bank by holding them in its wet brown paws. We watched it for a while until I could not hold it any longer and had to softly walk away myself to find a private spot. Just as I went on a path into the woods, I saw a fox run about in circles in the trees. I nearly screamed, I was so scared! But it was just somebody's dog, and Ryan was next to me in less than a second. The people and the dog passed by. I then found a spot and went :) Ah, what a relief! Then we met another lady who looked like she was looking for the beaver too. She was infact an environmental science major and wondering why this pine needle tree had lost all its leaves and whether it was a doing of these introduced species of insects that ate them. We spoke to her for a while, then walked back to the car, then drove to Alodeep's place.

There we talked, talked, talked, listened, listened, listened and what's more set up a time to meet the coming weekend too, for a 'potluck'.

Then we drive back home :) Sinan was expected the following evening {Friday}. We had invited him over when we met at the library. He wanted to meet Kitty :) But this meant, more cleaning, cleaning for us! *Sigh*.

It is very nice to be in an apartment by ourselves though :) It feels very grown up to be having visitors and be cleaning things up the last moment. Ok, not sure about what I said last. But it is so nice to have a place by ourselves :)

2:15 p.m. - 2009-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants