remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fortunate and thankful.

Do you know how it feels when you are onlynine miles away from home, rush back to your car in the rains, drive half a mile towards home and the windshield glass clouds up to reveal an "RS" and a heart, drawn on the windshield on a cold winter night, when you walked hand in hand down the windy path through the snow? It makes you want to time warp and return home, straight into his arms, drown into his familiar, light scent and plant kisses on this soft-haired head that thinks so hard about everything. He is everything you ever wished for, everything you imagined your soulmate to be. When he smiles, it is the most angelic smile ever. And the eyes are just the same as the eyes of the little child on the background of your desktop in a picture from twenty five years back. When I was little I would wonder where was this person I would some day marry. How old is he? Where is he? Which school does he go to? What does he like? I had no answers then, but I have all the answers now. Only if I could go back in time and tell myself about him, perhaps I would not believe myself at how fortunate I am.

10:53 p.m. - 2009-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants