remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

duck pond again

Last evening I drove to Amherst again :) This has become routine and I love every bit of it. Like I tell Ryan, its worth every mile, or even centimeter I drive.

I met him outside his lab. After putting our arms around each other and the hugs and kisses [this takes a while :)] he went in to get his bag and laptop so we could go home and he could work from home.

I had parked Roo closer to the lab this time. We drove to the duck pond again and saw everything in the daylight. We saw am other duck with thirteen little ducklings who were a bundle of activity. We ran under trees with low branches, walked on the bridge and saw the fish. Ryan said the bubbles in the water were not the fish. We went inside the fine arts center and sneaked in and opened a door, saw people dancing there. We also saw a dead chipmunk :(

Then we drove to AppleBees for dinner. Sameer called to say hello when we were on our way. I had Vegetable Fajitas and Ryan had a steak [I think]. This place is kind of expensive, I'm not sure if we will go there again?

Then we drove back to school where Ryan got Quark and we drove home together, Roo following Quark. We saw bits of the skunk we saw the night before [Eww]. Then we went home, booked a site for Dolly Copp and I went to sleep on the couch while we were doing this.

I woke up at 5 complaining about my sprained back again x-( Then at 8, I woke up, showered and drove straight to work.

12:06 p.m. - 2008-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants