remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kindest Life

I am grateful to life for giving me Ryan. He is open minded, logical, kind.

When I look at the Facebook profiles of some of my friends from school, I am sad and relieved at the same time. I am sad that they are in marriages, possibly arranged, and possibly unhappy, wearing heavy gold necklaces, beautiful sarees with children in their arms. Maybe they are happy. I like to believe they are.

I am relieved at the same time, to have broken free of custom. The shackles are gone, everything is possible. Liberation is beautiful. My shoulders feel so light, I could float away into the sky. I am here, living the quintessential life I could have ever imagined for myself. I have a boyfriend that treats me nothing short of a princess, is encouraging of every little idea I may have and dotes over me. I love him just the same way, and care for very, very much and dote over him. We live in a cute apartment with our cute little cat. Like Ryan's brother would say: We are sickening (because of being so much in love)! This is nothing short of heaven for me - to be with Ryan.

Touchwood. Knock on wood. MashAllah.

Life is very, very kind.

6:41 p.m. - 2010-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants