remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Location finalized :)

Dear Diary,

Ryan and I set up a new working area this weekend. We bought two 5 foot long tables and abutted them. We can now work side by side! Going to Ikea is always fun! We lost a brace while coming back, because somebody moved our cart away for us. They were being nice, but if we had a chance to go back and look at our cart we would probably have not lost it! But this is OK because it means we will have to make another trip to Ikea :) :)

My life with Ryan is perfect. I am very happy and content. Don't want a thing more.

We also kind of finalized a wedding location in Massachusetts itself. It is very pretty and has a little pond full of frogs, a turtle and a snake! This is not the reason to finalize the location ofcourse. The location is between our work commutes, so it is easy to stop by for decoration and inspiration. It is cheaper than most other locations we saw and it is really, really nice. There are other nice things, like an opportunity to share tent costs with somebody getting married at the same place the next day!

I am very excited to get married to Ryan! All this "wedding preparation" was wearing me down. But I realized that a wedding doesn't have to match a particular pattern. The marriage is the heart of the wedding. After that it is what you decide to do, that is most convenient and affordable for you while being nice at the same time for you and the guests, in that order only.

I am happy that Ryan is so open and accepting of all my suggestions. I hope I am as good of a spouse to him as he is to me.

Love,
-Salma.

9:12 a.m. - 2011-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants