remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Martha's Vineyard and Cape Cod

We went on a three day vacation to Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard with Ryan's school friends. Most of them had girlfriends, so this was nice to have some women around to clean up the cottage we rented! Everybody was friendly, which is always a plus. On the second day we went swimming in the cold, gray sea. Well it was cold, and it was gray but would you even guess how much fun it was!! I have never swam in the ocean before, well, because the "sea" in India is quite dirty.

Swimming in the sea is by far the most fun way to swim. When a big wave comes by, you can ride over it like a a sea gull. You can reach down pull sea weed and dump it over whoever you are having a sea weed fight with. You can shiver away and have blue nails, but it is so much fun that you won't even notice the cold. You end up drinking sea water once in a while. but it doesn't taste bad! You can wiggle your toes into the sand, you can swim like a frog or be a sea weed and sway around... Nothing beats swimming the ocean.

On the third day we took a ferry to Martha's Vineyard. We were all standing on the deck, which was windy to begin with. When the ferry started to move, it got so windy that we had to hold on to something to not get blown over. Hurricane grade winds. Eventually we found our sea legs though. Ryans friends went indoors, but Ryan and I stood on the deck, leaning in the opposite direction of the wind to see how far we could lean without falling over. We were both wearing our raincoats and hats, so the rain (or the sea water) was not a problem. One of the deck watch guards asked us if we had a camera and got our picture. Later he asked us - if we were on a honeymoon. I was delighted at his presumption. I suppose about two years after having been together if we looked "honeymoon happy" on the deck, it is something that makes you happy.

I am still clinging on to that happiness. It was one of the nicest days of my life - just to stand there on the deck with Ryan, hurricane winds blowing in our faces, sea waves so huge, they splashed up about 50 feet high and soaked us through, then standing at the deck hoping to dry off, until we were hit again by a massive sea wave, walking around drenched on Martha's Vineyard, eating a hot meal in drenched clothes and wet socks, walking past the little stores on the island... then coming back to a place we call home and going to bed with Kitty on my stomach kneading away. Isn't this what a honeymoon should be like? Full of happy-happy memories, nothing else. This is how one must remember Martha's Vineyard.

I am afraid that I don't give myself the evil eye. But I have faith in Ryan and myself and in Kitty, that we will always be happy :) :)

This morning Ryan and I made up a song --

Why does my stomach hurt so much?
I don't know.
It should not hurt...
It should not hurt...

Why will my stomach stop to hurt so much?
I don't know.
It should not hurt...
It should not hurt...

--

We were thinking of selling this song by saying that it is artistic, and really stomach ache is just heart ache that is so bad you cannot decipher it correctly. This song is for individuals.

Or something like that.

It was so funny :)

7:14 p.m. - 2010-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants