remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TBC

I am beginning to like writing a diary here. I like how blue and comfortable this background feels. Maybe I trust diaryland's servers too much, but there is no reason to trust them any less than Google's blogger servers. Also, I do not think I am important enough for spy agencies to be keeping track of.

Last night was difficult. It started off very well with R and I going to the University Health Services and discovering he was infact still eligible for the university plan and would not have to pay $1700 to be insured for only two months. This discovery required walking between three far out buildings at school and well over two hours, but I am happy it came by. With the dreaded, terrible swine flu threat, even more so.

Then we walked around the Health Services and saw some very old European Birches. We guessed they would be older than the school, perhaps older than the town itself. We also ate an apple from a tree nearby. It was really the only un-wormy apple left on the trees. It was delicious, even more so because it was off a tree : )

Then we went to look at R's car at the repair shop. His window slides down on its own and this can be risky. Somebody can slide the window down and steal our laptops. Which is bad, but not half as bad as losing our research.

To Be Continued! I cannot use Linux on the desktop so I am switching over to the laptop.

8:08 p.m. - 2009-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants