remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Worry list

I met somebody I know from going to college in Bombay on Facebook chat today. She will be coming to Boston in March, and out of courtesy I said:

Me: I don't know where we will be living yet, but you can live with us if you like.
Her: Us who?
Me: Ryan and I.
Her: I did not know you guys were so serious. Congratulations.

Did she really think so. I started to tell her how I would never fool around and nor would Ryan, and about my parents visiting us, to let her know it was official and everything. But then I realized I was justifying myself, and she had already got away with saying something that hurt me.

Just because she was not serious about her relationships, and got into an arranged marriage does not mean every girl would do the same, no? Now why could I not tell her that. Because it would hurt her.

Maybe I should have only asked her "Why do you think so?"

This is such a stupid diary entry.

***

There was a meteor shower tonight. We were going to see it. But we ended up working in the lab until now (2:35 AM). Such is life when you are trying hard to graduate.

Things I am worrying about:
1. Ryan completing his thesis before Nov 30
2. Me completing my thesis before Dec 15 (preferably Nov 30 so Ryan can be around for my defense - I won't feel so anxious).
3. A project to complete in Java before Dec 15th, else the incomplete turns into an F.
4. No job in sight yet
5. No insurance after I graduate until I find a job
6. Renewing passport (asap!)
7. Filing for OPT (asap!)
8. Ryan's car inspection

But no, I will not worry about everything at once. I will prioritize and only worry about the next thing on the list. I will try very hard to.

2:29 a.m. - 2009-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants