remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Creeping in

I like how phone numbers of my friends and family are creeping into Ryan's cell phone gradually.

***

Today I am working in Ryan's lab. I helped him move some measurement equipment around. Meanwhile I am working on writing my thesis document. It is 74 pages now. I have to submit it to my advisor on Friday.

I just made Ryan pretend that he is the free running osciallator (he only needs to stand on one spot). I am the locking frequency. So I run into him and lock my arms around him. Then I shift the free running frequency, so we swoop ahead to another spot. But if I shift the free running frequency too much, I lose the lock, and he escapes back to his old position. It is a silly, pretend game that I like very much.

Sinan had his PhD qualifier today. He passed it, so he brought us some Turkish Delight. He asked us to save a piece for Kitty, because he is so fond of little Kittikins. I have been eying that Turkish Delight since then. But I cannot eat it because:

1. I feel bad for Kitty. How many times does somebody give something specifically for Kitty?
2. Sinan asked me to get a video of Kitty eating the Turkish Delight

I think reason 2 is a more overbearing reason that 1.

11:40 p.m. - 2009-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants