remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WFH Day and Winter

Hello again!

I took a Work from Home day at work, so I could catch up on housework. I have been on a "getting rid of stuff" spree. I want to minimize the number of "things" we have. I came here with two bag fulls of objects (clothes, books, dishes) and now we have enough to fit into a UHaul Truck. With the grandma's attic, or whatever that is called.
Like this:
http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/7889/uhaul.jpg

I want to have some nice pieces of furniture eventually. I like the furniture being sold at TJ Max (Home Goods) which is very beautiful, kind of old and hence distressed. Can I get beautiful, non severely distressed furniture, please?

So is the idea to get rid of things and then to get new ones? Yes, _some_ new things that I like. But the bigger picture is to get rid of things and take them over to Salvation Army.

Ryan has been working on his thesis and hopefully graduating in May. This should be a relief because we can do whatever we like over the weekends without feeling guilty that Ryan should have worked on his thesis. He will ofcourse try to spend time with me. This makes his thesis go slower. I tell him that he can completely neglect me, and I will not mind at all, as long as he works on his thesis...

It is getting colder in Boston now, and my feet are freezing even with the sunlight pouring into the room. The sunlight is not warm, as one would expect sunlight to be. Winter is comfortably settling in.

Without meaning to sound corny -- Love will keep us warm :)

Kitty was excited that I am at home today. But he is a creature of habit. He has fallen asleep.

-S.

12:13 p.m. - 2010-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants