remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fly time, fly

Time does fly by. Today Ryan will complete his first three weeks at work. In the next two weeks, we will be back at UMass, working on Ryan's thesis and preparing to move to Boston for good. Yesterday we had to go for a work Christmas party. I feel terribly anxious before meeting people. It seems to be getting worse, I think. But once I am there things usually are OK, and I am my usual big-talky-talky self.

Ryan has been letting me sleep-in. I slept yesterday and today instead of waking up with him. I feel guilty doing that. But I have been a little sick, and a little weak, so perhaps it is justified. Once Ryan leaves for work, Kitty comes into bed to cuddle with me. I go into the deepest spiraling sleep with Kitty cuddling with me.

But now he has taken to sleeping into his travel-case, which says "Live Animals" on it, even when he is at home. Kitty is funny. He always makes me laugh. I played peek-a-boo again with him a while back. That game is very difficult to end. Kitty must be tired before it ends.

I will apply for jobs today :) So for that I will work in the lobby downstairs because they have better internet than in the room itself.

I love Ryan very, very much <3

~Salma.

12:45 p.m. - 2009-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants