remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Late goodnight!

Ryan worked 17 hours in the lab today making noise measurements on his chip. I worked so hard today too, carrying 22" CRT monitors to be disposed by the recycling facility. Then I came back home and baked not one, but two German Chocolate Cakes. One for Christmas at Ryan's parents. And the other for our housemates George and Michael. Not Allie, because she is gone :-|

Before I came home, I went to Stop and Shop again to get evaporated milk for the cake. Just evaporated milk! The woman before me in the check out line bought stuff worth $157, and handed out two $100 bills. Wow! Where do people get $100 bills from anyway.

My bagger was the crazy old guy from yesterday. Today he was wearing a Santa hat and that made me infinitely sad. I wished him a very Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays several times before I left. Just at the door I realized I had two cans in the bag. He mistakenly packed somebody's Cream of Mushroom Soup with my bag. I did not go back to return it because he may get yelled at.

Will go to sleep now :) It i 4:28AM!

4:23 a.m. - 2009-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants