remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving yet again?

We're back from celebrating Christmas at Ryan's parents' house. It was beautiful! His parents take so much care to make sure everything is perfectly done. The Christmas tree was so pretty :)

During this week Ryan will be finishing his thesis at school. I will be winding up my Graduate Assistantship work and packing to move yet again.

This new place is in Woburn, MA. It is close to Boston, and we both don't like being close to the city at all. But it does not feel too much like a city, and the country is always a small car-ride away, no?

Right now I am listening to the Beatles as I write this, Ryan is tinkering with his iTouch (Ooh, Christmas gift :-) And Kitty is running around like a maniac because he wants to play.

We will move on Friday or over the coming weekend. I have very mixed feelings about leaving Amherst. Very nebulous. I am thankful to this place for making my life turn around. I like being here. I don't like leaving. But I know I will feel the same about any place I move to. It is the person I live with I am attached to, the place is secondary. I must remember.

Love,
Salma

2:07 p.m. - 2009-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants