rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Letter to my baby

I heard your heartbeat when you were 6 weeks old. Then when you were 7 weeks old, your heart stopped beating. And I knew that your little heart had stopped. I didn't need technology, I didn't need a doctor to tell me. I just knew when your little heart stopped, because I felt it in my heart.

My sweet little angel. I never did get to see you, I never did get to hold you, but I dreamed of you, and I loved you more than you can imagine, and I know you loved me too.

Your innocent soul, untarnished by this world, by this life, will never see the hardships of this cruel world. You are free to go, maybe in another reality you will be a beautiful, smiling baby, a grown up wonderful human being. But in this world, sleep my angel. You are always in your mother's heart.

Rest easy, my dearest child, wherever you are.

5:44 p.m. - 2015-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

narcissa
grapecloud
smartypants