remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Purple flowers, photography and a year of being employed!

What does it take to get a good picture? A good camera and a good lens are important, but what is of "surmount importance" is seeing the little things, and what you think about them. That will inevitably show in a picture, no matter what aperture and shutter you use. Ofcourse how well it shows depends on how well you use the camera.

Thank you for pointing out the purple flowers in the woods today, Ryan. It is one of the infinite reasons I love you <3

And thank you for the T2i <3

I hope to learn to use it better and get many good pictures, especially when we go to India. I feel like reminding myself that just as one does not need to go to a far away place to find themselves, one does not need to go to Bombay to get good pictures. I wish my job did not keep me as busy. But I love my job and love what I do (when they make me do what I am supposed to do). I remember being jobless and miserable all too clearly to wish for free time! :)

On April 19 I will finish one year of being employed in my first full time job. I am happy knowing I gave it my 100 percent!

5:35 p.m. - 2011-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants