remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

walk at the duck pond

Last evening was the most beautiful ever.
I love the fact that Ryan is so romantic in his ways. He doesn't even have to try. He can make my heart hymn a happy song and skip over rainbow arches!

I went over the his lab last night from work. No, I went home first, collected my laundry, because it costs $1.25 to wash and dry each at my apartment and nothing at his. Then collected my bag with all important things in it then drove over. My car's left head lamp is fixed. Yaay, guess who fixed it?

From the lab we took Roo and went over to the library duck pond and walked around. We stood at the bridge looking at the library create a parallel universe in the pond, then sat at the bench next to the pond and woke up some ducks, then saw the spot where the turtle had laid its eggs, then saw the Indian spirit sculpture behind the trees. It was the most beautiful night :) There were few people around. Just a group of four girls that walked by and startled me and a man walking his dog [like the lab dog owner would walk her dog].

Then we drove to Amherst Center and then to Hadley to see if we could get something to eat. All places were closed :( We then drove back to UMass, where Ryan got Quark and we both drove home. I followed him. We came across a half dead skunk, which I am afraid [or relieved?] I killed completely.

Then we went home. Put the laundry in th e washer. Had dinner [potato salad leftovers and tortellini] then put the clothes in the drier.

I went to sleep like a lightbulb switched off! I had a sprain in my back last night and this morning. Ryan got my laundry up while I was in the shower [see!]. Then I drove to work :)

Life is happy.

10:35 a.m. - 2008-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants