remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

helium

I wish my parents didn't tell things I told them to everybody else. Like they are on perpetual, habitual broadcast mode.

For example, at this California wedding, my uncle did not bother to thank us or acknowledge us after we got back.

Too bad we spent $700 on tickets and another $200 on hotel reservations and another $200 on taxi for the wedding full of socially awkward religious freaks aka my extended family.

This uncle has an American wife and his half blood daughter married another half blood abomination, but guess what? Half blood abominations are OK when the male does it. Retrograde sons of pigs!

Anyway, my parents decide to tell the uncle how upset I was that he didn't reply to my email. And guess what? He replies! SO WHAT! I did not want a solicited reply. What do I do with that reply? Print it out and stick it on my head? Thanks Mom and Dad, for stepping in to spoil a superfluous relationship I had built!

Their explanation is that this uncle's half-dead mother criticized me and Ryan for making it to the wedding, criticized me for having an American boyfriend, and in the same breath said the half-blood abomination her grand daughter married was great! My parents were upset because they think Ryan is great. So they called up the old woman's son (my uncle) and narrated what his mother said, and then said how upset I was about the stupid darned email. Still not a good enough excuse Mom and Dad.

I just feel like I put my private life on display for people to comment and criticize. Not just me Ryan too!

Anyway, I was midway through this entry when somebody at work said something very funny and I feel not so negative again.

Go to helium, uncle and family. Die!

6:14 p.m. - 2010-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants