remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dentist Appointment

We had our first "together-together dentist appointment" today. My first teeth cleaning. Ever! I cannot believe how good it feels after how bad it felt in the dentist's chair.

The dentist was a kind man in his 40s. He did not make me feel bad about never having a teeth cleaning before.

I am listening to Pandora play Hey Jude on our nice new TV as I wait for Ryan to come home. The kitchen smells of a mixture of rice pilaf and a Yankee Candle fall scent. It is snowy outside and so very cheerful. I am loving life very much. Ryan is the biggest part of my happiness and creates all other happinesses that surround this one big happiness.

I am eternally grateful to God/Allah or The Creator, who created this mysterious Universe to have made our paths meet. And for Kitty too. He decided to cuddle with me and now my happiness is boundless.

Thank you, You.

Love,
~S.

When Ryan gets back, we will go to a little bar in the next town over. It is Wednesday night, and a musician we know plays old school Irish music in the evenings. The little group of musicians will sit against the glass window and play as the snow falls. Or maybe Ryan will keep working and I will keep "organizing" at home. Either way :)

7:17 p.m. - 2010-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants