remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Favorite Things

My favorite things, not in any order:

* To wake up when it is raining outside the window, on a gray, wet day, with Ryan, me and Kitty cuddled up under the blanket.

* To lie in the snow and listen to the wind in the trees in winter.

* To have Ryan read me a book.

* To walk around the campus pond. Preferably on a sunny day, but cold is OK too, especially because he doesn't mind it at all.

* Sharing an umbrella

* To watch a movie together. Scarier movies cause more cuddling, so the scarier the better.

* To bake nice things for Ryan

* To sleep with my head on his chest

* To drive at night. Just Ryan and I, some nice songs playing on the radio. Maybe we will spot an animal.

* Moonlight walks

* Walking in the woods. Stopping somewhere and hugging.

* Long, long hugs for no reason at all.

I will add to this if I remember something!

I am beginning to like writing here. It provides some kind of documentation of our life together too. I like writing on diaryland compared to any other place. It feels comfortable. At home.

I like this phase of our lives very much. Living together, going to school together, working together, eating together. I am almost afraid of beginning to work because we might work for different places and not get to see each other all day.

I miss Mummy Daddy and Bombay somewhat today. Especially after seeing the pictures Mummy sent. Everything is just as how it was when I left. The clock is still there, the vases are still there, but now they have a flag in each of them, the painting is still on the wall, the computer tables are still there. It made me wonder how it would have been had I not left at all. But I am happy here. I am happy and content with how my life is now. Sometimes I have a sense of abandoning my parents. Especially when Daddy is sick, having a fever every night, or has painful gout. Especially when I think how hard Daddy worked in the past for me. But they wanted me to go too. I try to imitate him, be as prompt as him with emails and getting back to people, put my heart into everything I do. I am not sure if I am successful. Probably not given how long my thesis is taking. It isn't even so complicated, just a simple implementation which probably I complicated far too much. It seems silly sometimes to spend years of my life working on something so physically small. To make tiny bits flow from the DRAM to the SRAM. I don't think the fox would care about it.

I hope we can see the fox again someday. It was so pretty. Little, orange and cautious.

3:23 a.m. - 2009-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants