remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birthday, Movies.

I have not written again for the longest time. Sincere apologies dearest diary. Things have been busy with us both constantly working on our respective theses. But not so busy. We watched three movies within a week's time. To begin with we watched Star Trek. Then Angels and Demons and then finally on my birthday we watched X-Men Origins. Ryan had a final right on my birthday at 4 PM. A very difficult one too. But as always he would have done well. He is a smarty pants. This is why I think he should get a PhD at some point. He could be a Professor, given such few number of Americans get their PhDs in this field, coupled with the fact that he is so intelligent. Isn't this perfect, he is so intelligent but he never shows it off. And when he talks, everybody listens, even if he is talking about some very simple concept that we all should know, or even do know. But he puts it so well, that one must listen again. Even if he isn't a Professor, or does not get a PhD, he will still do extremely well, but even if he doesn't, it doesn't matter. Recently I found out that a good friend of mine from back home does not want to be with her boyfriend because she thinks he won't do well in life financially. I think you love a person for the person they are stripped away from anything worldly. And you love somebody for what they are not what they can be. I like my Ryan, he is the most kindest, honest, nicest and intelligent person I know.

It also annoys me how people think an inter-racial relationship is challenging. I am Indian and he is American. So I brown skinned, and he is white skinned. I am a high context communicator, he is a low context communicator. We found an intermediate, and sometimes he is high context and I am low! I do not eat meat, he eats meat [I do not _not_ eat meat for religious reasons! I think this is worth correcting for a random reader, because I am not religious]. So I am not religious, neither is he. I can cook meat and not eat it. And he likes the vegetarian food I make. Back home I am not allowed to kick a refrigerator door shut with my feet and neither is he here. He grew up watching his parents work hard, I watched mine. We both like horror and fantasy movies. We both wish they made a movie out of the Hobbit. We both like Sake. We both, just we both. I am so happy :)

That night when we were in his parents backyard, it was so still. The sky was lit up with stars, and the starlight made gentle shadows of the trees. We stood by the power lines, holding each other for the longest time. In all that quiet I could only hear his heartbeats. It was perfect. I wish I could put a checkpoint right there. Like a system snapshot. But I don't need to. I don't have to. Things will always be this way, Inshallah. He will be the person he is, and that is all I need.

6:21 p.m. - 2009-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants