remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stature Extension

Sometimes I am very afraid that if I do not write often, I will forget to write, it will go away from me and never ever return. This is what Pinaki told me happened to him many years back. Ryan says I should write a book when we have children, because I will probably be a stay at home Mom. I am very curious to know what our children will look like. Will they be more like him? Or more like me? I hope they are more like him! But he says he hopes they are more like me. I hope they have light eyes like him. He hopes they have dark eyes like mine. I hope they have straight hair and he hopes they have curly hair. In either case, they will be just the right shade, if colors do blend in Indians. I am light-skinned for a girl from India. They would be lighter than me. It is desirable in India to be light skinned. It is desirable (it seems) here to be darker skinned. So they should be just right :) But beyond appearances, which are unimportant anyway, we will bring them up to be the smartest little kids. Ryan wants them to learn circuits when they are little. I want them to learn ellipses and rhombuses when they learn circles. I tell him, we may be just disappointed when they go ga--ga-goo-goo.

We went for dinner to a Vietnamese restaurant (Miss Saigon) last night. We both had the bun dish, which is whatever-you-choose with vermicelli. They had some moong bean sprouts which were very good. I think I will get some moong beans and sprout them, so we can have those when we have the munchies. They seem to be healthy.

Today I asked my Professor for a stature extension. I wish it would get through, then I can graduate in December instead of in August. That gives the economy sufficient time to recover before I graduate and perhaps I can find a job. The idea of having to return to India if I do not find a job within three months of graduating is a scary to me. Ryan says he will come along. But that just means, we would virtually end both our careers. I hope my advisor understands that and does really try hard to get me an extension. I wish really hard (with eys closed) that I get this extension. I typed that thing in the brackets with my eyes really closed :-D

Love,
~S~

6:54 p.m. - 2009-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants