remove ad

rs-forever's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pathetic, not empathic me

So the BestBuy we went to, to pick the camera back, was the same Best Buy I had an ugly conversation with on Monday. Coincidentally I had to speak to the same manager I had an argument with over the phone earlier. He was an old man, making him the second old man I yelled at in the last week.

He was a scum bag, alright. But the idiot that I am, I kept feeling sorry for him because he was old than feel mad at him because he was smirking.

I need to be less sappy, emotional and more practical. Ryan is like that. A spade is a spade for him. For me, it is a poor old spade, nobody cares about it, it's lying around forgotten .. etc. All those stupid autobiographies they made us write in Hindi, English and Marathi in school messed me up. It made me add life and emotions to stupid inanimate things. I think that makes me empathic. But more pathetic than empathic.

By the way, Monday is a holiday even if July 4 is on a Sunday. This is really mindless, but it is alright, we get a Monday off.

10:38 a.m. - 2010-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

grapecloud
narcissa
smartypants